Rothwell Harriers & A.C. have an active Track & Field coaching and participation group.  We base ourselves at John Charles Centre for Sport on a Monday evening from 6:30pm.  The track is not always available so please check in advance on our club member facebook page for latest information.

We participate as a club in the West Yorkshire Track & Field League as well as open meets across the county, regional, county and national championships including more recently the masters events (for the 35’s and over).

For more information, please e-mail [email protected]

Track & Field Calendar
West Yorkshire Track & Field League – All held at Cleckheaton WF15 6LW Run, Jump, Throw Opens – All held at Sheffield S9 3TL
http://www.westyorkshireathletics.org.uk/WYH2022.pdf www.race-results.co.uk
Sunday 24th April – 1pm Friday 15th April – 10:15am
Wednesday 11th May – 6:45pm Wednesday 25th May – 6pm
Wednesday 1st June – 6:45pm Wednesday 8th June – 6:30pm
Wednesday 22nd June – 6:45pm Wednesday 6th July – 6pm
Wednesday 6th July – 6:45pm
Sunday 24th July – 1pm
Sunday 11th September – 12pm – You must enter this seperately
Trafford A.C. Opens – All held at Manchester M21 9TA
https://www.traffordac.co.uk/php/index.php?script=openMeetsFixtures&menu_id=18
Distance and Throws – Tuesdays 6:30pm Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps – Tuesdays 6:30pm
3rd May 10th May
17th May 24th May
31st May 7th June
14th June 21st June
28th June 5th July
12th July
26th July
9th August
23rd August
6th September
Open Events
Saturday 9th April – Douglas Bedford Memorial Open – Wakefield WF2 8QD
https://www.race-results.co.uk/onlineentries/uploads/entry4393.pdf?fbclid=IwAR20O6VumvTc23Rq5Wh7r3Fdz_aViKHGRznL330LeBbtq7uryZ7z56ZjqXA
Saturday 28th May – Doncaster A.C. Open – 10:30am – DN4 5JB
http://www.doncasterathleticclub.com/spring-open-meeting-2017/